Shared Pots

Hi everyone

I’m Jessica and I’m a Product Designer here at Monzo :slight_smile:

On this shiny warm day, I’m very excited to show you a quick sneak peek of something we’ve been exploring recently: Shared Pots!

shared-pots

With Shared Pots, you’ll be able to share a Pot with your chosen friends and family to help you save towards some goals. For example, let’s say you are buying a present for a friend or you want to share rent with your roommate etc…

This is still WIP and a very early concept, but we’re really keen on getting feedback from our lovely community to understand if we’re moving into the right direction.

Please, let us know your thoughts!

145 Likes

OMGOMGOMG.

25 Likes

Looks awesome! I think only useful for me if you could allow payments to come from that pot. I.e. Utility bills, rent etc

46 Likes

On the back of that last comment, if we could allow payments from a shared pot then that would be a step in the right direction for joint accounts! The main thing stopping me making this my primary account.

22 Likes

This is brilliant! It’s something me and my partner have wanted for ages + the ability to pay from pots for bills so we can have a “Bills” pot to keep from overspending into our committed. Really cannot wait for this!

14 Likes

Hi Jessica,

Could this support deposits in the form of Monzo.me? That would be hand if you only wanted to share it with one friend but have others in your friendship group deposit into it, for example if you was planning a trip away with friends or a night out.

20 Likes

Nice idea and looks great! Will you be able to get sub-totals by contributor, so you can easily track who’s most pulling their weight?

14 Likes

Would it be possible to set the pot as the source of funds for your card? Yet still have DDs etc pull from your main account?

Would make it nice and easy to pay for dinners/nights out/big gifts etc.

6 Likes