It would be really useful if Golden tickets somehow identified themselves as “expired” in the feed. This is deffo not high priority but I often find I accidentally click on the wrong feed item and end up sending someone an expired link because there is no prompt to say the ticket has been used. Wouldn’t it make sense to replace the “send to a friend” screen with something more appropriate when the ticket has been used?
Start to search ‘golden’ and use the top (most recent) result. Or tap the banner on the Contacts page.
I know - but surely it makes sense to have some kind of UI to show the ticket has been used? Why would I want to share a link to a used golden ticket?!
That’s interesting, I wonder when they get cleared automatically because I don’t remember manually clearing mine (though it’s entirely possible that parenthood has rendered me unable to recall events) and yet I only have my currently available one showing.
No - I think they are “permanent” feed items (at least on Android)
I can confirm, having just had a ticket claimed in the giveaway thread, that they do stay and that I am sleep deprived enough to hit x without noticing
Someone’s fixed it - not sure if it’s down to this thread but it’s changed in the last update!
I’m afraid that’s not new. Ever since golden tickets appeared on Android, it was showing this screen once ticket is used. That’s how I’ve been checking if ticket was claimed - sometimes it bugs and new one isn’t issued, then you have to poke support.
Hmm that’s interesting.
This is the first time I’ve seen it - I think there must be some kind of bug
Same here with iOS. Once a ticket has been used it’s impossible to send again. I just delete the old ones.
Okay. That’s weird. As I say this is the first time I’ve ever seen a “you’ve used this ticket” screen and I have frequently sent friends expired links by accident through the app.
All my used tickets still show as valid. I just always send the most recent link.
The Golden Ticket scheme for the prepaid card is now closed.