Adding Company Logos for payments

I’m new to using Monzo full-time and I like the use of company logo’s when I make retail purchases in places like Lidl, Co-op, Gregg’s etc as it makes it a lot clearer to see where I’ve been spending.

What I’ve noticed though is that when I make any type of payments through my standing orders or direct debits or transfering or receiving any payments from any company then no company logo’s are being displayed. I have direct debits setup for all my utilities etc but non of the company logo’s are being displayed i.e. Octopus Energy, Water etc and any payments I have made to any companies or transferring money etc do not show any logo’s i.e. I transferred money to Lloyds but only an ‘L’ is being shown and it would be great to see the logo and make it easier to identify.

Unless it’s just my app, I think it’s strange the logo’s are being displayed for daily Account payments but not for payments to businesses and direct debits etc.

Hopefully this makes sense and someone can shred any light and thoughts on this.

This thread may be of interest to you:

Unfortunately it doesn’t apply to faster payments / bank transfers yet.

@Jackcrwhitney Thanks Jack, I did try look around the forum but obviously missed that one.

It just seems strange that they have logo’s for some but then didn’t do it for everything, just seems like have a job or the didn’t finish it on a Friday and forgot about it on the Monday, anyway hopefully it’ll be fixed one day :pray:

For card transactions they get all sorts of information from the card terminal and for Direct Debits they also get destination information through from the requesting bank.

For standing orders there’s nothing other than what you’ve typed into your app. I’m sure something could be done but it’s effectively a different mechanism involving trying to find out who owns a bank account number and sort code.

Relying on the customers entered company name may not be the best way to do this!