Monzo's Website

Hello,

I’m a website developer and been playing around with some new styles recently, hence this. Basically I was thinking how I could improve your website and I came up with a feature to replace your current ‘iPhone photo’. Basically I created an iPhone from code and have put Monzo on the homepage. Overall I think this is quite modern and haven’t seen any other app company do this, so will make you stand out.

Essentially my idea is one of the following;

• Have the red text state ‘Check out Monzo by clicking here’ this then opens the App store app page in which the user can download the app.
  • When you click the app it opens a gif of the Monzo homescreen and scrolls up and down (This would show off the features better than your current png.
  • When you click on the app icon it opens the app and also allows you to navigation around the app.

I’m more than willing to add this into your website completely fee and will offer it as my little ‘input’ into Monzo. I would love to hear what everyone thinks.

Kind regards,
Jamie J M

UPDATE (30/08/17)

This is what I have been working on so far, a lot more needs doing in order for it to pass my OCD checks but you get the general feel. The iPhone will have some sort of gif scrolling through the app or something along the lines anyway. What do you think?

https://i.gyazo.com/f0969fbb0e9a3c464573697a1b736600.mp4

1 Like

Hi Jamie, thanks for the post.

If someone opens page on desktop, you can’t tell what device they are on. Link to App store will be rubbish functionality for android users. How would you solve the problem of android/ios problem? :slight_smile:

3 Likes

User Agent header.

But still, this would be awful on a touchscreen device (device within device) and I’m not sure the complexity that it adds is really necessary?

1 Like

I don’t get it, what is this meant to do?

4 Likes