[monzo.me] Monzo.me frame is too small

The company I work for is paying me back for buying the office milk and tea bags and when doing this, my boss had the following issues:

1. The postcode box is slightly off to the side
  2. The 3D secure wrapper is about a quarter of the height it needs to be, so have to scroll the iframe loads to press the send code to phone, etc
  3. Natwest treated it as fraud and blocked their card (my sister said that Halifax also treats it as fraud every time they try to pay me back through it). :woman_shrugging:

While number 3 is out of your control, 1 and particularly 2 could do with being sorted.

1 Like

They must be ropey tea bags if they’re taking that attitude. Tell them to buy their own…? :roll_eyes:

1 Like

I should clarify: we take it in turns in the office to buy the milk and tea and we get paid back by the company.

EDIT: Oh, and I’ve only been here a couple of months, so this is my first time doing it, thus why the issue hadn’t come up before.

2 Likes

Couldn’t your boss just pay you back the same way they pay everyone else, or is Monzo.me the only option?

Because i’m the first person who asked for “not cash”

4 Likes

Totally off topic too but your boss should just buy them himself instead of all this messing about. He could actually save money buying in bulk and claiming his VAT back etc :laughing:

1 Like

Since we’re ignoring the whole point of the thread because I gave too much information to begin with:

1. My “boss” is just my manager and the highest level of the little team of 5 up North. The owners of the company are down South and show up maybe once a month, if that.
  2. We all take it in turns to buy the stuff (manager included, but not directors cos they’re down south).
  3. I hand in the receipt cos that gets sent down south for the VAT part presumably.
  4. Everyone takes cash but I gave a Monzo.me link because it’s more useful immediately paid straight in and it’s easier than messing with bank details.