Monzo Documentation is Poor and Misleading?

Hi all

I’m brand new to Mondo and have been waiting about about 5 weeks for my countdown to run out before I can order a card. This is now done, but I’m concerned about opening an account as I feel Mondo basically has no documentation or even Getting Started information. Their terms are really pretty vague and there are key details that are not explained in their advertising or on their sign-up pages. Before they even become a bank, I think the ASA are going to have huge issues with some of their operations. I do completely appreciate this is a beta, but you are still handling real money. I’d just like to raise the following and ask if people have any views.

• There basically is NO documentation. There’s no FAQs other than those about Mondo itself and not card operation, there is seemingly no customer support other than through the community and there is NO documentation about how the product works, your rights and your responsiblities.
  • There is ABSOLUTELY NOTHING in advertising or in the signup process about the £100 deposit that has to be made at the end of the queue. There is also nothing about the £50 minimum top up (this was raised as an issue by the looks of it 6 months ago but hasn’t moved forward).