Help Revamp

Sneak Peeks: not just for Designers any more :wink:

I’m an iOS Developer here at Monzo, and recently I’ve been working on upgrading our ageing Help tab. Admittedly I did have some design help with this one…

Help has been a bit limited up until now, which isn’t particularly helpful for anyone. We’ve been working on a bit of a revamp which should make it much more useful, as well as giving ourselves the tools to keep improving Help over time so that it keeps getting better.

We’ve broken things out into sensible sections, which pull content from our server (so we can iterate it quickly without releasing an app update). The main area shows Trending issues (so we can alert you to specific things that aren’t working right now).

In future this could be driven by machine learning to make answers super-relevant to you. For instance, if we see that you’re travelling abroad and had a problem, we could link to travel info from the forum here, as well as info on FX rates and limits :airplane:

Of course, immediate access to Chat is always still right there on the main page, as well as every page throughout the flow. We’ve also integrated our recent transaction help flow here, which offers transaction-specific help, like “Why was this transaction delayed” for TfL, or “What the heck is this?” for Amazon Prime subscriptions :money_with_wings:

Next up will be integrating actions into Help – it’s all very well for us to say “You can get a PIN reminder” or “You can replace your card”, but much better for us to say “Press this button and we’ll sort that for you” right there in Help!

One more thing…

Talking of forum travel tips, there’s some seriously useful info here thanks to the amazing community :heart: So we went ahead and integrated that into the Welcome feed items that you see when you visit somewhere new.

19 Likes

One more thing… :joy:

5 Likes