Couple of small ideas after checking out the competition

Hi,

I’m new here so please be gentle!

I’ve been using both Monzo and Starling for at least 6 months now and i love them both.

I really like Monzo’s approach to everything, the layout, features, colours, ease of use, community and HONESTY. Having a bank lay out all the cards on the table (both good and bad) is very refreshing for any company now days let alone a bank. I’ve also had to contact the support team about a transaction that was charged twice by the cashier by mistake, very solid, quick and friendly service super impressed. :heart_eyes:

I’ve noticed a couple of features on Starling which is making a few things much easier. Thought Monzo could hopefully and simply implement into their app.

When looking on the ‘Account tab’ of Monzo you can only see the last 4 digits of the card and expiry date.
Starlings has the full card number, expiry date and the CVV number.
I get that there may be certain security reasons for this but if one bank app can surely Monzo can?
This may be a small thing but i was at the office and had to order something in last min. I didn’t have my wallet on me and ordering anything online with just my phone was so easy by checking all the card info using the Starling app. Monzo was obviously my go to bank app but this was one of the few instances where Starling seemed to have a one up on Monzo.

The only other time was payments.