[Android] Generic error message when creating Shared Tab with someone who has Payments with Friends off

Issue:
Generic error message when creating a Shared Tab with someone who has Payments with Friends turned off. This is very confusing.

Details to reproduce:
Get person A to turn off Payments with Friends ==> try to create a Shared Tab with person A using Nearby Friends ==> generic error message appears.

OS: Android 10, 1st January 2020 security patch
Device: Pixel 3a
App Version: 3.17.0