Skydiving ✈🪂

Seeing as there’s not an existing topic about this, I thought I’d make one :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

I’m going skydiving tomorrow :tada: it’s something I’ve wanted to cross off my bucket list for a while and I just wondered if anybody here had done it before? :smiley:

It’d be cool to hear your experiences and if there’s anything you’d recommend (wearing a parachute is a good fist step, or so I’ve been told :eyes:)

I’m no novice to being kitted up with a parachute while I’ve been flying but thankfully, I’ve not had to jump out before :joy: so I’m hoping it’ll be a fantastic day! :grin:

3 Likes

Just to say;

If at first you don’t succeed, skydiving really isn’t for you. :joy:

12 Likes

I did a tandem skydive a good 20-odd years ago (it was less work than doing a solo). There was a lot of waiting (because the weather had to be right), and you do get a bit of training of how to go from sitting in the (seatless) aircraft and inching to the open door, and placement of arms/legs at certain points, and how to land, although the instructor I was attached to did the majority of the work and was very good.

If going tandem you will want a video (the instructor will do this), but be prepared for you to look very non-glam for the whole process. Especially the bit once you’ve landed and you’re trying to catch your breath and hug the earth.

2 Likes

Just make sure you get a photo of yourself holding a :monzocard: in mid air for the ultimate advertisement photo :camera_flash::rofl:

2 Likes

Oh, hot tip – make sure you wear good undies and the harness is placed properly as it can easily crush the jewels if not secured.

4 Likes

There’s a part of me that thinks this would be fun, but there’s a bigger part of me that just says Nope. Nope nope nope nope nope.

3 Likes

:rofl:

Tandem for me, this time at least :wink: I’m really hoping to get a wicked video or at least a few photos of the jump :blush::camera_flash: