Postgraduate Study - online survey for dissertation to examine the value of neobanks such as Monzo against their traditional counterparts

Hello Monzo community! I am a Masters student trying to collect some data for my dissertation. I would really appreciate it if you could spare me a few minutes to complete an online survey. I must emphasise, I am just trying to see how the features provided by companies like Monzo are valued as a lot of banks now provide online banking.

Please click on the following link and it will provide you details about my research:

https://uwe.eu.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_bJBb66GBKXYU7tP #data #education #StudentSurvey

Done, and good luck with the research.

Some feedback though. You have Natwest/RBS/Coutts grouped. Lloyds/Halifax/BankofScotland should be grouped in a similar way.

The survey actually send to be missing a few retail banks

I started filling the survey out but then stopped. The answers provided for many of the questions are very limited and therefore I am worried it would lead to a biased dataset

When it asks about why you wouldn’t bank with neobanks it gives options that make you feel outdated/uninformed; such as face to face interactions or mistrust of online banking. I don’t have any of these concerns but the neobanks simply don’t provide services that my current bank does/that I value. The closest answer was that my traditional bank does all that I want which is nowhere near true either. That’s the point I stopped at

4 Likes

Hello Brian,

thank you for the feedback, I will definitely input these in!

Thank you for participating in this research as well!

1 Like

Hello, thank you for your feedback. If there is any banks which I have missed out please let me know. I can always add more options in!

Hello,