Hi - I recently noticed on my wife’s phone that, although payees are shared across a joint account, it seems deletions of payees are not. In other words, my wife’s phone shows up a much longer list of payees than mine, because she can see loads of old / out of date ones that I’ve deleted on my phone.
Do we know if this is intended behaviour, or is this a bug?
(We’re using Apple phones btw)
Ooh, good question!
I’ve always thought that while it’s a Joint Account, the app treats each user independently (thus creating the possible technical problems of delivering Joint/Personal account feature-parity - but I digress)
In other words - you pay a new payee from your Joint Account in your app and the payee is stored in your payees. The transaction (made by you) shows in the Joint Account feed for both JA users - but the payee you created isn’t automatically created in the payee list of the other JA user.
Now how can I test this one properly?..
Thank you. Our experience is that a new payee appears on both users’ payee lists, but if one of us deletes one, it doesn’t delete from the other. For our usage patterns, sharing payees makes sense, whereas I can see some may prefer for the two to be independent. But currently it doesn’t quite seem to be doing either…
Thank you for your help.