My Card has arrived, should I now make the change?

Hi all,

My debit card has now arrived in the post, which arrived very quickly, so fair play to Monzo for that!

Now the card has arrived, I’m debating whether to make the change or not…
I really want to do it, but I still have my doubts and concerns on security etc, what does everyone think?

As an apprentice, I only have 4-5 direct debits, so it wouldn’t take me long to transfer these over.

Should I go for it now, or wait a little longer for things to settle down?

Just need some advice really…

Thanks,

Tom

1 Like

What security concerns?

2 Likes

Go for it :slight_smile:

2 Likes

What concerns do you have? I’m not sure what you think needs to settle down to be honest, many of us have been using the account since the summer without issue!

You don’t have to switch anything to your Monzo Current Account at all, you can carry on using it as an account you top up occasionally if you want to do that in the short term, or even the long term.

3 Likes

Yeah, agree. What security concerns do you have?

Monzo are no different than any other bank in the UK, albeit newer and I think after using for the past few months a lot more friendly and helpful than other banks.

2 Likes

If it helps, I’ve used it to replace the card on my current account (for minimal ATM use), and I use Monzo.me to get paid back for things. I also use it for foreign online transactions. I have also moved an old current account I was using for savings into a pot. Other than that, I am using this period before CASS to just test it out. So far, it’s far more reliable than the pre-pay :slight_smile:

1 Like

I’d suggest going for it. I’m a software engineer so I consider my opinion somewhat informed and I’m not really concerned about the security of Monzo (I don’t currently work in security but I have worked in a company where we sold security products in the past)