New customer - advice please

Hi everyone, I’m new to monzo, currently awaiting my card in the post, I’m just looking for advice on how to get the best out of my monzo, I’m really bad at saving and budgeting and that’s something I think monzo can help with and part of the reason I joined. Currently at TSB I have a bills account separate with a separate account number that all bills come out of so I can’t spend it if it was still in my current account, is that something I can do with monzo too? Also seen a few things online about accounts being closed down is this something to worry about? Currently when my wage goes in my account I transfer it all to my mum and she transfers me it back weekly due to me being a nightmare at controlling my spending, I’m worried monzo May think this is strange and block my account to investigate. I have done the full switch so it should all be transferring over on feb 4th, will I still need to give new bank details to my work and car loans etc or is this something that is done with the switch? Any other help or suggestions with getting the best out of monzo would be brilliant, thanks in advance :+1:t2: P.s. sorry for the 100 questions

1 Like

Monzo has some great budgeting features, you’re in the right place!

Whilst no separate accounts, you can segregate your money into ‘pots’ and have direct debits come out of these pots.

Unfortunately no one on the forum is able to explain how Monzo identities accounts which it will block / ask further but if you’re not doing anything illegal you have nothing to worry about. No ones going to be taking your money. Best to keep another account open just in case though.