Improved chat/support system

As a designer I get headaches when I have to get to my previous support conversation. Chat -> Chat with customer support should just take me to the conversations screen instead of taking me to a new chat screen. Think about it? How many extra support tickets you will avoid by building a bit of logic that determines if a user has an open conversation. In terms of UX it would be a lot more logical. I will post more good suggestions because your app could do with a bit of work.

if I understand you correctly you want to go back to open conversations in chat - this function is in the chat app top left of the screen - arrow which takes you back to previous chats so you can continue them - i am sure Mondo will be pleased with some more good suggestions from you so they can improve their app

Yes, I figured that the arrow takes you to the conversations screen but that’s bad UX since the user didn’t enter chat from there. If you access chat from the home screen via the chat icon, you won’t even see the main conversations screen so you’ll naturally assume that by pressing back you’ll be taken to the home screen. It’s not logical and because of that people will miss the fact that you can actually access your previous conversations and therefore they’ll crate new ones about the same topic.

I could be wrong, but I believe the thinking behind it is when you go to ‘chat’ you have a new issue.
When you get a reply on an existing chat, there is a ‘head bubble’ in the lower left of the feed until you click on it. Clicking will take you directly to the opened ticket.

Yes, I agree with you that it’s not right yet.

The Intercom SDK we’re using is isn’t open-source (yet), so we’re struggling to customise it exactly the way we want. We’re working with Intercom to improve it.

We look forward to it :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hey all, Skyler here with Intercom :wave: