How can i message somebody on here?

Somebody posted a now solved issue and i would like to ask that person how he managed to do it. I don’t see any options to message on the profile. I am new to this. TIA🤜🏼

Click on someones name in the post

But it’s based on trust levels, as you’re new/not posted much, you probably don’t have permissions yet.

What’s the thread/issue?

4 Likes

Thanks for the reply, the issue is i ordered a drone from Amazon costing £600+ which on arrival i gave the passcode and accepted the parcel. On opening, the Amazon box contained the box for my drone but this box was empty. On closer inspection of the Amazon box i had noticed a second layer of tape on the bottom of the box. Peeling this back partly, i found the layer underneath had been opened. (I kept the other side intact for evidential purposes.
Anyway, my main issue is speaking with somebody with an ounce of competence at Amazon. I exhausted myself and their customer service options to get no closer to a refund. I was hung up on, ignored, accused of faking a Police report, and after 3 weeks i got fed up with it.
I got in touch with my card company and they issued a chargeback for me. Now, conveniently Amazon have contacted me. They are asking that i cancel the chargeback.
The gentleman on the other thread had his issue solved and showed a screenshot of an email from somebody at Amazon which was an actual human response which i haven’t had. I wanted to know how me managed that, i am absolutely desperate! Any help appreciated

How did Amazon contact you to ask you to cancel the chargeback?

I’d reply telling them you want them to refund the order before cancelling the chargeback, or else you’ll proceed it. Once they refund it, your bank should automatically cancel it anyway.