Digital marketing for financial services conference

Hi all, is anyone going to the Digital marketing for financial services conference tomorrow?
https://www.digitalfinanceconference.com

It’s my first time going, and I’ve volunteered to facilitate the discussion on apps! Eek.

Edit: to clarify, I’m not just really into banking - I’m a UX designer at a global financial services provider!

1 Like

The website is sooo legacy I can almost smell the rust. :joy:

The speakers aren’t much better - do I really care about hearing useless people trying to defend their outdated business model?

Seems like the conference is just gonna be an echo chamber for all things legacy; so no thanks.

I’m a UX designer at a global financial services provider!

Maybe you should offer your services to improve this abomination of a website? :wink:

3 Likes

You’re so right about the website - it’s pretty painful to look at. Maybe I should offer some consultant services :wink:

I’m interested to see what it’s like, although I’m cautiously hopeful that it will be useful. I’ll have to let you know how I get on!

1 Like

I’m interested to see what it’s like, although I’m cautiously hopeful that it will be useful. I’ll have to let you know how I get on!

Did you pay the entry fee or got it paid for by your company? The lowest tier is 599£ which is extremely steep; I’m really not keen on conferences charging for entry (and especially not that much), I very much prefer if the sponsors pay for it which makes it accessible for everyone, as it’s commonly done in the (fin?)tech world.

Personally I don’t see any non-legacy speaker in there, so there will be no interesting debates, to me it looks like it will just be an echo chamber for all those useless people to feel better about their outdated businesses; no actual value will be gained from this. :confused: