Conversations UI is still not right


(Frank) #1

So I like the initial layout for starting conversations. However due to the UI I drafted new long winded message then pressed start conversation. Assuming this started the conversation I thought I was being given the option to edit my sent message. As I did not want to edit it I cancelled.

It turns out this second view is actually still a create message view and needs submitting. So I was actually deleting the message I had taken time to write.

Anyone else experience this?


(Jolin) #2

Yes, I did this once, despite knowing about this quirk. Just forgot at the time and left the view, losing what I’d written. :frowning_face: Luckily not a long one like yours, but I think it should send immediately (agree the initial view is good).

Danny also mentioned this issue in the TestFlight thread: