Is it normal for the app stay logged in even after closing it (Android). I open the app, log in with my fingerprint, do what I need to do then close the app (don’t sign out). I reopen the app 15 minutes later and it is still logged in and all functions are available.
I have account with Smile (Co-op) and Starling. On both of those apps, whenever I close them I have to login with my fingerprint again next time I open the app, indeed, I have to log in again even if I move to another app’s screen while the banking app is open.
Is this safe? Surely once I close the app it should log out automatically in the interests of security?
I know I could physically sign out of the app but then I have to request a ‘secret’ sign in email before I can log in again. Can’t we just have it like other banking apps, ie, have to log in again whenever you close the app or move away from it to a different app?