Work from home jobs

Hey all, not sure if this topic is in the right place…So. I am now a full time carer for my partner, her health has deteriorated so much I am needed with her 24/7. So I need to work from home so I’m close in case she has a fall.
But the choices are overwhelming when I try looking, and I’m not sure how to narrow down me search.

Any tips or suggestions would always be welcome.

It depends what kind of thing you want to do?

I work in the public sector as a technical engineer which is fully remote.

Customer service probably isn’t the worst place to start, or I think it’s also known as an At Home Advisor

Sorry to hear about your partner :frowning:

3 Likes

What do you want to do?
What skills do you have?
How much flexibility do you need?

2 Likes

Do you mean that on websites like Indeed, you’re not sure how to filter to 100% remote working jobs within your chosen field?

Or, do you want examples of jobs that can be fully remote. EG. Coding, web developer etc.

1 Like

Thanks for everyone’s reply! See I’ve done a variety of things in my time, but always working with customer based roles! From Cobbler to Sky engineer! Plus others between.
Was looking into learning about copyrighting! The laptop lifestyle is a dream for many and it takes probably years to build.

2 Likes

Copywriting is hard to get into - especially if you want to work for yourself.

If you need true flexibility there are plenty of self-employed admin style roles out - especially for companies involved in AI, but work can be sporadic and some of the bigger tech companies have recently pulled their work from various subcontractors.

The problem with a work from home customer service role is that there’s not much flexibility to be able to support your OH - shift times are pretty rigid and you’re generally expected to be at your desk and working during those times as the demand is tightly forecasted and whenever you’re not at your desk you’re not helping customers.