Unauthorised transaction

Hello. Yesterday I have noticed an unauthorised transaction of 75 pounds from my account. I chatted with someone from Monzo who froze my account and told me they are sending me a new one. On top of that they said someone from the disputes team will contact in the morning (which still didn’t happen and it is 2 pm) and I shouldn’t do anything about it at this point. This is a problem because I am a student. For me 75 pounds is a lot of money and I depend on it daily. Monzo is my full time bank and now with my card blocked I can’t even use any money. Not for food, not for travel (I don’t keep cash). I would expect someone to reach to me faster. Also when I asked about a refund, they didn’t even reply to my question so I don’t know what to believe. I never had problems with Monzo before but this is a big issue.

Nobody on here can help with this unfortunately. :cry:

You need to email them, use chat in app or call the number on the back of your card.

I would start another chat with to in app support team who should be able to look into this quickly.

You could also call Monzo on 0800 802 1281

1 Like

If you’re unable to cope without your Monzo card for the 2 days it would take for a new one to turn up, surely that’s something you should have mentioned to COps when you contacted them and they froze the card. You would then have had the opportunity to quickly withdraw some cash or something before the card was frozen to keep you going until the new one arrived.

I can’t see what else Monzo could have done here?

1 Like

Thanks

I thought GPay or ApplyPay could be used regardless whether or not your card has been activated?

Only the first card. Not replacements, at the moment.