Recommendations from your experience with Notion

Hey, I’m interested to see how you guys are using Notion. I’ve used Confluence / Jira for a while, and while capable, it feels like Notion is the next big thing. Just interested to see if using Notion has changed anything specifically or improved daily life etc.

Yes I do for everything from notes to check lists. It seems like a complete package to me. I just find it helps keeps things tidy pretty much and knocks off the need for multiple apps

As a manager I use one page to link all of the kanban boards for actions I’ve set with my squad, on a squad and individual level.

I have my own kanban
one between me and my manager
and one for each of my squad
and a squad one

it means it’s all in one page, and they’re all in toggles so that I just un-collapse whichever one I need to be looking at rather them all loading at once :sweat_smile:

This is the toggles.

also got links to other pages and GCal embedded all in the same place. I really enjoy it. I do so many things on Notion now!

2 Likes

Love notion :heart_eyes:

I’ve created a ‘how to’ guide for fiddly work tasks so I can refer to it when I need to. Although I might steal Beth’s toggle idea and rejig it :thinking:

It’s so easy to use although my productivity might be reduced due to amount of time I spend choosing templates and emoji :sweat_smile:

This is the top of my squads page!

Whiskers

you can just do so many things

1 Like

Thanks for sharing Beth :slight_smile:

Do you still use Confluence at all, or migrated to Notion?

We’ve completed migrated as a business :blush:

1 Like

Love it.

Would you mind sharing a few examples? Sounds interesting :grinning: