Questions about budgeting on Monzo

Hey!

Newbie here, so apologies if there is already a thread/topic on these questions, feel free to just link me to the relevant thread(s), and apologies if I have categorised this thread wrongly! I did do a quick search but I couldn’t find anything specifically about what I was thinking of.

I am currently going over my budget and have thought of a few things that I am not sure how to do, or perhaps it is not a service that Monzo currently offers, in which case it would be nice to get some feedback on whether it would be something Monzo would work on for future releases - I figure there is no harm in asking!

n.b - if a question seems silly, please note that I am severely dyscalculic (think dyslexia but with numbers) and really struggle with manual mathematics, which is half the reason I joined Monzo; my manual budgets just never add up right so the more Monzo can do for me, the better I will be able to keep in budget!

So here we go;

1. Can Direct Debits be categorised? I seem to be able to categorise some of them but not all of them so they don’t reflect in my summary very well so I struggle to figure out the totals of my categories, especially as the scheduled payments only sometimes seem to come out of my category budget.
  2. Is it possible to see a future estimated balance based on your average income and your scheduled payments, such as what my budget would look like next month?
    If I could put placeholder transactions for future dates (a number and a label for a specific date, eg: £50 - Birthday Drinks - 12th of August 2019) then I could then easily see if I can commit to future spending and Monzo could work as my budget planner. The placeholder could become a FYI notification once the date has passed, like when a new DD is set up, so I can compare the estimate to the actual spendings.