Invitation to answer a brief survey about exploring the gap in the customer’s perception between the banks that established before 2010 and after 2010 in the UK

Dear participant,

What do you think about your bank’s offerings?

I’m a postgraduate student at Edinburgh Napier University doing my research to explore the gap in the customer’s perception between the banks that established before 2010 (incumbent banks) and after 2010 (challenger banks) in the UK.

The following questionnaire should take no more than 10 minutes to complete it. Your participation in this study is voluntary and you are free to stop the questionnaire and withdraw your participation at any time without any risk.

Data collected from this survey will be kept anonymous, highly confidential , and will be destroyed after analysing them.

The results of this study will be for academic purpose only. By completing and submitting this survey, you are indicating your consent to participate in the study. Your participation is highly appreciated.

Thanks in advance for your co-operation.

Use this link to start answering

https://survey.napier.ac.uk/TakeSurvey.aspx?s=5ce&doid=4eco1u

Appreciate your urgent participation :blush:

I’ve filled it in.

As feedback I’d say there were times I would have appreciated being able to enter multiple lines of feedback, especially the how does your bank communicate with you section.

Also why limit bank choices to between 1 & 5, I had more then that?

Lastly, it’s a real pain to fill this in on mobile especially ticking boxes, could do to be a lot more mobile friendly.

All the best with your study.

Firstly, I would like to thank you a lot for you valuable time, participation, and your feedback as well.

Regarding the first point, what do you suggest about further options for the question of how customers interact with their banks?

The second point, you mean for the main or the secondary account?