Customer loyalty cards with Outlets

Generating customer loyalty stamps with Mondo

So I’ve been using the Mondo card for a couple of months now I absolutely love the app and the interface that comes with it.

Since every outlet pretty much registers on the Mondo card it would be great to actually have some “e-stamps” build up for going the same restaurants or coffee shops etc.

This would be great if a user didn’t actually have to present a loyalty card to get stamped every time they (for example) re-visit their local coffee houses. An auto generate e-stamp would be a beautiful way to keep users pulling out their cards at their favourite places and getting free coffees when they’ve used the Mondo card a few times at the same place!

As a software developer I would love to work with a few people who think this is a idea worth looking into! Partnerships with restaurants and outlets could entirely change the loyalty card process!

What do you guys think?

Sachin

1 Like

This has come up a couple of times. I can see this working a few different ways.

1. Mondo approach a shop such as Tesco and put the notion forward. With Mondo being a new bank they won’t have the same number of users behind them as Barclays would so the work involved behind the scenes to make this work won’t be that attractive to Tesco.

2. The shop makes use of the Mondo API themselves to implement this. Once again, unless there is a significant gain for the shop to doing this then it’s unlikely to happen.

3. The shop creates an API themselves which would allow Mondo, or a 3rd Party, to link the two together. However, I can’t see this happening any time soon.

That said, Tesco had an API for their grocery store until recently. There’s also an unofficial Nectar API which could be utilised to hack something together.
The latter certainly couldn’t be utilised by Mondo however.