App/Card features

Currently work for one of the ‘big four,’ love the real time balance on mondo for a start. I do think their app is great but think it could be improved by being able to have more control over the features of the debit card:
-temporarily cancel/disable a card-the number of times I’ve ‘lost’ my card and it turns out i just left it at home-and the choice is either waiting for a week for it to be sent out in the post or stressing someone may have got their hands on it.
-turn contactless on/off-not so much for me, but whenever my occupation is found out, people invariably start talking about their new contactless card and how ‘unsafe’ it is.
-ability to set transaction/withdrawal limits-this occurred to me after a recent stag weekend…
-building on that, being able to block the card from ATMs?
-PIN REMINDER-I’ve had to use this once, with a rarely used credit card-passed a few security measures and my PIN was revealed online. Seriously impressive and so much easier than being on hold for 20 minutes and then waiting a week for it to be sent in the post.
Would be interesting to see if these are feasible…

4 Likes

you can already freeze your card if you misplace it :wink: by freezing your card as your default choice until you need / want to use it would turn contactless off , again freezing your card would block ATMs - can’t help with the stag do :wink:

Like these ideas particularly the withdrawal / spend limits…

I wonder if people’s “fear” towards contactless/certain kinds of transactions disappears once you have real-time notifications. As in, if someone gets to use my card for something fraudulent I get the notification instantly and I get to freeze the card and contact customer support while the fraudster is still on the shop.