Suggestions to improve Monzo for students 💡

Hi everyone!

Are you at uni or college? Using Monzo?

Our product team is hoping to hear your suggestions and feedback as to how we can create better features (or talk more about existing features!) in order to spread growth across campus.

Let us know what you think we should be doing here :point_down:

3 Likes

Hi. I received my Mondo card this Tuesday and I’ve already spent a lot using it. Gulp. Everything has been great so far but I think things can be even better.

So, firstly it’s the android app which I know every android user goes on about. Budgeting would be awesome and all of us envy those iOS graphs. We can’t wait for the andorid app to catch on.

Now I’m a student at Royal Holloway University of London and we many of us prefer to make our payments from college cards using UpayChilli and many universities up and down the country use this system.

For some reason they always reject Monzo payments and this issue will probably go away when Monzo offers debit cards but if it could be looked into right now then I’m sure many students would be able to benefit.

But in short Monzo is brilliant. It’s helped me manage my finances and helped me to understand why I spend so much in a short span of time.

I can’t think of any suggestions except offering some student discounts in collaboration with some brands. Also giving us one automotive boost up the queue would be fantastic because we are the future and Monzo is all about that.

Anyway that’s all I have to say.

Keep on rockin

1 Like

One improvement which has already been suggested (but I’ll just add my support for it), is the ability to create little ‘funds’ where you can save money towards something.

It’d be nice to be able to put away money towards something like a holiday or a big meal out or whatever

1 Like

I think you need to accelerate the launch of budget goals for android users. As a student that’s the main reason I wanted Monzo.