Rejected for a business account?

Hi. For some strange reason I was rejected for a business account. I have a personal account already,
It’s a simple business. I am a freelance graphic designer. I work from home. Sole trader. It’s as straight forward as it gets.

What could be the reasons for my rejection?

Thanks

1 Like

Is there anything on the eligibility checker that would rule you out?

If not then ask in app in case there was an error in your application (like you ticked the box that you’re selling lasers). They might not be able to tell you but worth asking

I’ve read that list thoroughly and there is 100% nothing I do that could be an issue. I literally just make pretty pictures for people at home on my Mac. Nothing dodgy in any way, shape or form.
I’m in the U.K
Are my projected earnings too low or something?
Thanks

1 Like

How does one ask in app? I see no support or chat button.
Thanks.

I’ve spotted the help section. Sorry about that.

2 Likes

If the help article doesn’t have a link then search ‘contact’ and that’ll take you to chat

:wink:

2 Likes

I believe you can ask them to look again, and that there is a specific email address for this (it’s on the forum somewhere, but I can’t find it right now).

As to the possible reasons, it could be anything, really. Maybe there was some check they performed which didn’t totally add up for some reason. Maybe you made an error in the application. Maybe they just don’t like the cut off your jib.

All we can do here is speculate, but you can probably do that yourself.

I have chatted to them in real time. Absolutely zero explanation given. I am the only freelance designer I know who has been rejected by them.
Terrible service.
I asked if it was related to a credit check. Wouldn’t answer. My credit is good too.
This is strange. Any theories?
I will be going elsewhere obviously and my YouTube review won’t be positive.

1 Like