If I edit the amount of a person on the shared tab then if I decrease it the remainder should be split between every unedited person, not just person 1. The same if I increase it, the savings should be shared amongst all unedited people.
This feature has already been suggested. You can vote for it here:
Voted though it sounds a little different.