An update on Loans

Hello! I’m Niamh, and I’m a Mobile Engineer here at Monzo, currently working on our Loans product.

As you’ll have seen, the Monzo app has had a makeover this week, and we thought it would be a shame not to give Loans the same treatment!

Today, we’ve rolled out a re-design of the Loan management screens, so that they feel at home in the new design.

What have we changed?

:iphone: Loan Drawer

• We’ve simplified what you see in the Loan drawer - now you can quickly see if you’re on track, and your next repayments.
  • You can use the actions under the Loan card to access your payment options, and also to manage your loan

:moneybag:Payment Options

• We’ve also spruced up the repayment options to make it clearer exactly how each payment will affect your Loan and your schedule

:memo: Manage Loan

• The manage loan screen is now simplified, with the option to change your repayment date. This is to make room for our next update! :eyes:

What next?

Next week, we’re hoping to be adding the ability to customise your Loans, so you can rename them, and add a custom image, if you wish. We’ll keep you all posted on what version this will be in on both Android and iOS :slight_smile: :soon:

We’d love to hear any feedback or thoughts you may have on what I’ve mentioned, plus any ideas on how we can make Loans even more useful for you :slight_smile:

32 Likes

I don’t have a loan with you, but this looks great from the screenshots! :smiley:

7 Likes

I’m sure I will enjoy flicking through these screens should Monzo ever offer me a loan.

6 Likes

That looks very nice and in-line with ‘new nav’ (although I don’t have a loan so won’t see it)

5 Likes

Looks great, intuitive and easy to use.

Good work @niamhpower and team :tada:

4 Likes

Oh that’s nice, great to see the credit agreement is easier to find now and that the loan amount and interest is so prominent

1 Like