Which PensionBee Plan?

I’m in the midst of setting up PensionBee account, thanks to recommendations from this very forum!

However I’m pondering which plan to choose, there is good info here - https://moneytothemasses.com/saving-for-your-future/pensions/pensionbee-review-is-it-the-best-way-to-find-and-consolidate-your-pensions. I’m 45 so not wanting high risk so looking at the Tracker or Match options.

Given Brexit, I’m wondering if veering away from UK a little and go with Match.

This is all new to me. I was the ‘I have a pension through a company, and didn’t really pay attention to it’ guy for many years until I got made redundant a few years ago. I am now a contractor and haven’t contributed to a pension for a couple of years, I’m keen to start again soon and PensionBee looks like a good option for me as it allows ad-hoc payments.

Tracker annual fee is 0.50%
Match annual fee is 0.70%

Not sure if that is a massive factor mind you.

Any advice would be welcomed.

2 Likes

I’m in a similar boat but still comfortable with risk so thinking about going with Future World. I don’t love the higher percentage for the annual fee but like the ethical side of it. I’d hope we start seeing green initiatives doing better as people cotton on to the fact we’ve got to do more and the fund will do well as a result.

2 Likes

Looking at the geography split, I’d be interested in finding out which US Companies are involved as, so far, they’ve not exactly been great as a nation! :wink:

1 Like

I was wondering this myself. I did notice that the fee is different depending on the type of plan, but i’m having a little trouble seeing how they compare with any equivalents? Is anyone familiar with them enough to say? I looks like their plans are repackaged plans from a select number of financial institutions?

I do like that fees half once your over 100k.