Some Security is Better Than None

As much as I really love Monzo and it’s my main bank, and go to banking App which keeps getting better. I feel we should use our banking pin or be able to create our own. I get so worried if I loss or misplaced my phone someone could gain access to our banking info to steal our IDs What do other users think? All other banking Apps have some sort of security to log in, me personally would feel safer.

2 Likes

I believe you can already use Touch ID to get into the app. To be fair though if I was to loose my phone it has a passcode on it so I’m not too worried and leave the feature off.

2 Likes

Hi, Terry, I am very new to Monzo and still finding my feet, I have looked all over the App and I can not find Touch ID. Help

I’m not too sure on Android but on iOS, open the app, click on account, then settings, then there is an option to ‘require Touch ID to unlock app’ swipe that to on :slight_smile:

I think you’re on Android. If so, be assured it’s being worked on and shouldn’t be too long.

A smiler thread below;

3 Likes

Hi Terry,
Yes I am an Android user can’t stand Apple any more, another user on here has told me its a feature coming soon to Android.
Thanks for your help
regards
Iain

2 Likes

Do you have your phone currently locking with a pin / password / fingerprint, in the meantime?

1 Like

It definitely won’t be long until we have a way for you to lock your Android app with a fingerprint.

1 Like

Hi Beth, thanks for the prompt reply, the panic is over I signed up with Bitdefender for mobiles security and they allow you to lock Apps with a pin and to my surprise including Monzo so now I want to use Monzo I have to put a 4 digit pin so I am happy now, finger print ID would be no good for me since I have ME and I get chapped skin and even over the finger print.
regards
Iain

2 Likes