Nutmeg

Anybody use Nutmeg, specifically their stocks and shares isa? Been thinking about investing for the future and looking for some incites.

Use vanguard, fees a lot cheaper

2 Likes

Yes I use them. If you’re looking for a more lean-back option where other people with more knowledge look after your portfolio, then I’d highly recommend them. You obviously pay for their expertise in fees but it’s very cheap.

I’ve been using them for 4 months now and I’m 9.7% (£111) up on where I started, so I’m very very happy.

Are there any benefits to a stocks and shares isa or would you suggest its better to use a different one?

The advantage to any S&S ISA over the Invest accounts is that it protects from any potential capital gains tax.

Nutmeg is fine if you aren’t interested in actually investing yourself and want to bung some cash in pick an option and check it now and then.

I’ve also tried Wealthify too, same concept.

If you want to actually be involved in picking specific stocks or ETFs (a collection of stocks) then there’s two main options that have raw spreads and low/no cost.

Freetrade and T212

I have both but I would strongly recommend T212 over Freetrade. If anyone wants a free share referral happy if any wants to PM or for advice on it.

2 Likes

Yeah I’d be happy with advice on it. Its something I’m thinking about starting in the new tax year but have been thinking about for a while. We are not getting any younger so looking to safe guard the future as best as possible.

I have been using vanguard for my SIPP, the wifes SIPP and Kids JISA and have been adding ÂŁ25-50 a month, with Vanguard and the FTSE Global All capped fund Accumulation, all roughly 30% up.

Paying about ÂŁ24 a year on just my SIPP which around ÂŁ25,000 and my SIPP will be going for a year feb/mar.

1 Like