Cryptocurrency Chat

I thought it might be a good idea to have a general purpose crypto thread on here, as I know we have more than a few people who might be interested in discussing things, and not everything might warrant an individual thread.

I’m a total noob on the subject, but I find the smart contracts of Ethereum to be pretty interesting, and while I don’t have any huge crypto investments, my small investments into ETH and LTC have earned me some beer money for a few months!

So, what do you have investments in, and what projects or altcoins are interesting?

6 Likes

Awesome idea for a thread!

I have a few ETH and LTC (Litecoin) but I have put a fair amount in XLM (Stellar Lumens) too. XLM is now my favourite crypto to follow. They are doing some great things and a few ICOs have chosen the crypto over ETH because of lower fees and faster transaction times. I feel it’s going to be the one to watch over the next few years.

3 Likes

I love reading up on all things crypto, it’s like free entertainment.

I’ve a few thousand XRP coins, some i bought early on < $0.50 some bought at near the highest $2.50 range. It’s definitely something i plan to hold onto for a year or 2 and see how it goes.

Bitcoin is so volatile, there’s def money to be made in the short term trading if you have the footballs to invest and risk it. A mate of mine buys a bitcoin daily around lunch time and sells either that night or early morning and makes >£500 plus each time. Sure he’s been caught out a few times as well. But in the grand scheme of things he’s up i believe.

3 Likes

You want to talk about Cryptography or Cryptocurrency? These are two different things, and Crypto is not cryptocurrency (he says, working really hard to not use the caps lock key)

Please …