{{deleted}}

{{ deleted deleted deleted deleted deleted deleted}}

1 Like

i’ve only been using RateSetter since November but I’d also recommend people try it. Super easy to get setup plus they somehow got my money into my account when I accidentally just sent a transfer with the reference “transfer”!

If anyone want’s to show me some love - here’s my referral too :stuck_out_tongue: http://link.ratesetter.com/N157UJF

Note: anyone who refers you will also get a ÂŁ50 kick back

I used to use RateSetter but I felt the returns weren’t really worth the risk, especially as I was making longtermish investments.

My cash is now in a index linked stocks and shares ISA and has much better returns :slight_smile: Obviously stocks can go down as well as up, but over the long term I’d expect to gain :+1:

3 Likes

For me it’s about diversification. I use ratesetter but that’s not where all my money is

2 Likes

I’m new to investing. Currently using a robo-advisor and hoping to move away next April. Do you have any suggestions?

I totally agree diversification is where it’s at. A stocks and shares isa is another option. You have to judge the amount of risk for yourself. So far Ratesetter has a 100% payback rate to all investors, but that doesn’t mean that it’s without risk. Stocks and shares can make big gains but also fluctuate daily.

Thanks Peter, used your link, here’s mine for anyone else to use

1 Like

Did ratesetter not get caught up in some controversy recently with the way they were lending or something? I’ll try and dig out a source…

Anyways I avoided them and went for funding circle which is currently returning around 9-10%

Hey!

Do you have a referral for that?

https://support.fundingcircle.com/hc/en-us/sections/203090806-Recommend-a-friend

I would appreciate it!!

Can’t seem to find one. I think they may have stopped this?

1 Like