Deleted pots are still tagged to direct debit instructions’ ‘pay from’ even after deletion
Details to reproduce:
- Create a non-interest bearing Saving Pot, call it ‘Alan’* - deposit £10 (not essential)
- Edit any existing DD instruction to ‘Pay from’ Alan
- Go to Alan and delete the pot (trash icon).
- Review DD instruction - Alan is still tagged to “pay from”.
I don’t anticipate any payment failures - but it would be nice if Alan had either been deleted from the DD or prompted for at the time of Alan’s demise.
*Any savings pot name will suffice of course. This is no ‘Easter Egg’
Google Pixel 2