Notification but balance hasn't changed

I had a notification on my iPhone saying I had a refund, I went onto my account and it wasn’t even there. Has this happened to anyone before? How long does it take to show?

If you go to the original transaction it may have been refunded against that opposed to an additional entry.

Are you 100% sure your balance hasn’t changed?