My salary

Hi, first of all, thanks for the great service so far .
Questions:

1. If im to receive my salaries, say £1200 a month, will my account be frozen or is everything going to be all right ? Read hundreds of opinions over the internet in the last weeks and to be honest im really scared.
  2. If I receive payments from my sales on ebay. Is that a problem or is it fine ?

You should have no problems whatsoever. Accounts get frozen when there is suspected fraudulent activity. If you’re just getting your regular wage paid in and bills and purchases coming out, there is no reason why you should have any issues.

Re: eBay, again, as long as you’re not doing anything “dodgy”, you’ll be fine.

5 Likes

Sounds good then. THanks for clearing those up ! Really appreciate it.

1 Like

Zero problems; I’ve been using my account fully for well over six months without issues.

All my pay goes into Monzo and I use it as my main current account.

2 Likes

When it arrives in your monzo account and then when you transfer to your say Lloyds bank, any issues ?

Nope, no issues with large transactions at all.

1 Like

Why not give going #fullmonzo a go? You’ll love it :heart_eyes:

1 Like

if you using your account how it’s supposed to be used then you shouldn’t have any worries about it being closed down, I’ve been full monzo over a year now and no problems

Same here, no problems at all…full monzo

Just to echo everyone else, you’ll be fine if you are all above-board, and not running any dodgy, illegal operations. :slight_smile: All banks are legally required to run through fraud checks, and close/freeze accounts that they genuinely suspect to be operating for fraudulent purposes. As everyone else said, receiving your salary, and selling things on eBay will more than likely not arouse any suspicion!

(However, I’m no banking expert, so do take my words with a little pinch of salt, just in case.)