Monzonaut AMA - Erik & Ross - Tech Ops 💻 ⚙️

We’re doing things a bit different this week. Change is always good!

So instead of having one guest for our AMA session we’ve got two. Clearly double the fun and double the interesting/weird questions.

We’ve got @Ross_TechOps and @erikbille who are members of our Tech Support team. So when I break my laptop or something on my laptop they are two of the people I need to apologise to :disappointed:

Jokes aside, they provide fantastic level of support throughout the business and it’s a perfect opportunity to showcase that.

Got a double bio below to explain how both ended up here at Monzo

Hello :wave: I’m Ross and I work at Monzo as a TechOps Generalist. I’ve been here for almost 18 months and I’m excited to be taking part in my first AMA!
A couple of quick facts about me:
• I’m based in South Wales and I work out of the Cardiff Office :wales:
• My background is with Apple Support and I am a certified Apple Mac Technician :apple:
• As a child I won a Blue Peter badge for painting a picture of a dog… :dog:

Hello :wave: I’m Erik and I also work at Monzo as a TechOps Generalist! Ross and I started on the same day so I’m coming up on 18 months too!
Some facts about me:
• I’m based in London and work out of the London Office :office:
• I have a degree in Computer Systems and Networks and I’ve previously worked for an Apple authorised service provider :nerd_face:
• I’m from Sweden :sweden: and I flipping love Ikea.
We can’t wait to hear your questions!

Let’s make sure the dynamic duo get a warm welcome!

8 Likes

What’s the best excuse anyone’s ever come up with for how they broke their laptop?

6 Likes

Hi chaps,

Being a sysadmin in a similar role, I’m going to ask sysadminny-questions.