Fake Website

They programmed it that a used session ID gets forwarded to Google, probably to help mitigate spam reports by users.

can u go on to google type in the bar my Vodafone and see what the first link is

1 Like

Yeah no problem.

Results may vary per person and I have an ad blocker so I won’t see paid for ads at the top. Here is a screenshot:

see when I type that in that aint what comes up on my screen what comes up is a link to my Vodafone but using that site I uploaded

Does it come up as an advertisement?

Vodafones .xyz

Coz 1 Vodafone isn’t enough

Can you post a screenshot of what you see and that will tell us if it is paid for like @kolok suggested?

I cant im on my laptop and it says ad next to it but then says Vodafone uk
ive noticed it only shows up on Microsoft edge it don’t show up on chrome

There should be an option to report the advert, see if there’s an ‘i’ or little ∆ next to the word ad.

Yep you’re right.

The domain that is listed in the results forwards to the .xyz domain that the OP listed. When I visit the site though, my free AVG antivirus software blocks it. Don’t you have any antivirus or firewall software setup on your computer?

1 Like

yh I do have mcafee

It’s bing :-1:

Needs to be reported here: https://about.ads.microsoft.com/en-gb/resources/policies/report-spam-form

I’ve done it now and they claim it will be reviewed in 3-4 working days :crossed_fingers:

1 Like

thanks mate I also reported it saying there pretending to be Vodafone uk mobile

1 Like

Make sure to click the ad to cost them money

1 Like

Ordog thanks for helping me


No worries. Team work :raised_hands:

I can’t see them not removing the ad, so hopefully this is the end of it and nobody else falls victim to it.


I nearly fell victim I entered my Vodafone email login and password but have since changed the password


If you use the same password on any other websites make sure you change those too.


Wow. Interesting that a company who ‘sustainably grows flowers’ (?!?!?!) can get away with that ad header.

Haha. The fact that it forwards to a different domain makes me think that the flowers domain has been stolen or had it’s DNS changed, or the website has been hacked.

I’m too lazy to look into it any further :sleeping: