Clearing multiple pre-auth transactions

Hi everyone :wave:t2:

I don’t suppose there’s a way of clearing this up is there, only it’s a bit of a mess?

Nope, afraid not! Shame because I think they should be grouped. Just like if you spend £50 on a meal, and someone pays you £25, it would be better to show that as one transaction. But you can’t do that

6 Likes

I’ve wanted grouping for aggeeess. What was Adobe even doing here?!

1 Like

They’re charging and refunding £1 to see if your card details were entered right, the proper way to do this is to authorise £0. :disappointed:

The good news is, while I can’t tell you the details, this is hopefully about to become less common.

10 Likes

There was a problem with my payment details and I tried to update them a couple of times, which resulted in this mess :joy:.

1 Like