17, Jobs and Onboarding (fun!)

So… first and second interviews later at various places and I’ve job offers…

Provided my reference, Proof of ID, address, national insurance, right to work (Birth Certificate) and bank statements. They run a DBS and CIFAS check which is presumably fine given banks before likely have on me. (CIFAS) and as for DBS I’ve no criminal background of any kind.

The only part that worries me, CAIS check, my understanding from Experian Business is that every financial institution that wants access feeds their info into a database to get everyone elses.

Would this part work given my age? Hopefully? I requested a statutory report and noticed it allows my DOB and has ‘Master’ on the title list, presumably there is something to glean…

Will I have lost out, or do you reckon it could well go through?

1 Like

I think it could go through easily, probably just checks for defaults and debt and if Experian report none you should be good to go.

2 Likes

Let’s hope so, I’ve been smashing those video interviews. If I do get it, might have to wean myself off the forum as it’s written into the contract you can’t discuss the client online.

I asked Experian Support, they’ve never heard of a CAIS check, lol… couldn’t believe it, despite it being on their website…

1 Like

Good luck with it all!

BTW I’m sure you can still speak about other things, just not make it obvious or explicit that you’re talking about them. Be good to hear how your journey is going!

1 Like

https://www.checkmyfile.com/jargon/cais.htm

CAIS (pronounced ‘keys’) stands for Credit Account Information Sharing, and is the brand name given to Experian’s shared database of credit history.

Wouldn’t worry about it.

In terms of Master and Mr, that will be disregarded as Master is for those under a certain age.

Stop stressing, just be really honest on the forms because they will find everything out.

2 Likes